Back to Blog

Dance Central DLC Featuring Amazing New Routines From Pussycat Dolls, Rupee & Timbaland!

Cambridge, Mass. – September 19th, 2011 – Harmonix today confirmed that songs from The Pussycat Dolls, Rupee and Timbaland will drop September 20th for download from the in-game store and on Xbox LIVE® for Dance Central™, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect™ for Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft. As announced at E3, these tracks will also be compatible with the recently revealed Dance Central 2, the sequel to the best selling dance game on Kinect, dropping later this fall.

Free from any controller, Dance Central™, a top selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song on-disc soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central DLC Additions for Xbox 360

This pack features some of the biggest hits yet for the Dance Central Music Library and they’re the last blast of downloadable content before the launch of Dance Central 2 this October!

“Don’t Cha ” was the 2005 debut single from pop phenoms the Pussycat Dolls. Produced by Cee-Lo Green, the high energy track became a dance staple around the world and launched the chart-topping career of PCD, eventually going platinum and gold in multiple countries.

“Tempted to Touch” is the standout single off of soca superstar Rupee’s second studio album. The song has garnered heavy radio and club play, charting at #1 on the Billboard Hot Dance Singles.

Rounding out this batch of Dance Central add-on content is “The Way I Are” from powerhouse producer and artist Timbaland. Originally released on Timbaland’s second album, Timbaland Presents Shock Value in 2007 “The Way I Are” shot to the top of the charts, hitting #3 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 on the Billboard Pop charts. The killer beat and quick vocals from both Timbaland and Keri Hilson, whose “Turnin Me On” appears in the Dance Central catalog as DLC, are sure to get people up and moving!

Available on Xbox 360 (September 20th):

The Pussycat Dolls ft. Busta Rhymes - “Don’t Cha”

Rupee – “Tempted to Touch”

Timbaland ft. Keri Hilson and D.O.E. – “The Way I Are”

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Afrika Bambaataa & the Soul Sonic Force – “Planet Rock”
  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – “Boys & Girls”
  • Cameo – “Word Up!"
  • Chic – “Le Freak”
  • Dem Franchize Boyz – “Lean wit It, Rock wit It”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice”
  • Fergie feat. – “Fergalicious”
  • Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • James Brown – “Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine, Pt 1”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Lloyd – “Get It Shawty”
  • Missy Elliott – “We Run This”
  • N.E.R.D. (featuring Lee Harvey and Vita) – “Lapdance”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Paula Abdul – “Straight Up”
  • Rick James – “Super Freak”
  • Rihanna – “Disturbia”
  • Sean Paul – “Get Busy”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Snow – “Informer”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)"
  • Taio Cruz – “Break Your Heart”
  • Tone Lōc – “Wild Thing”
  • Trey Songs feat Fabolous – “Say Aah”

Price: 240 Microsoft Points per song

** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **