Back to Blog

Get Wild! New Songs For Dance Central™ Feature Tone Lōc, Dem Franchize Boyz and Justice

Cambridge, Mass. – April 18, 2011 – Harmonix today announced that songs from Tone Lōc, Dem Franchize Boyz will be available beginning April 19 for download from the in-game store and on Xbox LIVE® for Dance Central™, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect™ for Xbox 360®.

Free from any controller, Dance Central™, a top selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song on-disc soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central DLC Additions for Xbox 360

The classic 80s rap song "Wild Thing" from Tone Lōc will be coming to Dance Central beginning April 19. The song, from the rapper’s 1988 album Lōc-ed After Dark, reached No. 2 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Atlanta rappers Dem Franchize Boyz will make their Dance Central debut tomorrow with "Lean wit It, Rock wit It" from their album On Top of Our Game. The song peaked at No. 7 on the Billboard Hot 100 and No. 1 on the Hot Rap Tracks and helped spread the subgenre of snap music and snap dancing.

French electronic music duo Justice will bring their hit "D.A.N.C.E." to Dance Central tomorrow as well. The song is the second single from their GRAMMY® Award-nominated debut album, †.

Available on Xbox 360 (April 19):

  • Tone Lōc – "Wild Thing"
  • Dem Franchize Boyz – "Lean wit It, Rock wit It"
  • Justice – "D.A.N.C.E."

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Amerie – "Heard ‘Em All"
  • The Black Eyed Peas – "I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – "Boys & Girls"
  • Cameo – "Word Up!"
  • Chic – "Le Freak"
  • Fatboy Slim – "Weapon of Choice"
  • Gwen Stefani – "Hollaback Girl"
  • Janet Jackson – "Control"
  • Keri Hilson – "Turnin Me On"
  • Lady Sovereign – "I Got You Dancing"
  • Missy Elliott – "We Run This"
  • Ne-Yo – "Because of You"
  • Paula Abdul – "Straight Up"
  • Rick James – "Super Freak"
  • Rihanna – "Disturbia"
  • Sean Paul – "Temperature"
  • Tag Team – "Whoomp! (There It Is)"

Price: 240 Microsoft Points per song

** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

Dance Central is rated "T" for Teen by the ESRB.

Follow Dance Central on Twitter ( and Facebook (

© 2011 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Dance Central and all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. Dance Central developed by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.