Back to Blog

Keep On Dancin'! New Dance Central Songs Hit Tomorrow From Fergie, Snow And N.E.R.D.!

Cambridge, Mass. – May 16, 2011 – Harmonix today announced that songs from Fergie, Snow and N.E.R.D. will be available beginning May 17 for download from the in-game store and on Xbox LIVE® for Dance Central™, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect™ for Xbox 360®.

Free from any controller, Dance Central™, a top selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song on-disc soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central DLC Additions for Xbox 360

"Fergalicious", the second single from Fergie’s 2006 solo album, The Dutchess, will be available for Dance Central beginning tomorrow. The song was produced by and features and even spawned the name for Fergie’s footwear line, which is called … you guessed it: Fergalicious.

"Informer", the 1992 single from Canadian reggae musician Snow’s debut album, 12 Inches of Snow, will also be available tomorrow. The song reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot 100 in the United States and No. 2 in the United Kingdom.

Rounding out this batch of Dance Central add-on content is "Lapdance" from the American band N.E.R.D.’s 2001 album, In Search Of… The song, which features Vita and Lee Harvey, was ranked in VH1’s 100 Greatest Songs of Hip Hop.

Available on Xbox 360 (May 17):

  • Fergie feat. – "Fergalicious"
  • Snow – "Informer"
  • N.E.R.D. (featuring Lee Harvey and Vita) – "Lapdance"

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Amerie – "Heard ‘Em All"
  • The Black Eyed Peas – "I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – "Boys & Girls"
  • Cameo – "Word Up!"
  • Chic – "Le Freak"
  • Dem Franchize Boyz – "Lean wit It, Rock wit It"
  • Fatboy Slim – "Weapon of Choice"
  • Gwen Stefani – "Hollaback Girl"
  • Janet Jackson – "Control"
  • Justice – "D.A.N.C.E."
  • Keri Hilson – "Turnin Me On"
  • Lady Sovereign – "I Got You Dancing"
  • Missy Elliott – "We Run This"
  • Ne-Yo – "Because of You"
  • Paula Abdul – "Straight Up"
  • Rick James – "Super Freak"
  • Rihanna – "Disturbia"
  • Sean Paul – "Temperature"
  • Tag Team – "Whoomp! (There It Is)"
  • Tone Lōc – "Wild Thing"

 Price: 240 Microsoft Points per song

** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

Dance Central is rated "T" for Teen by the ESRB.

Follow Dance Central on Twitter ( and Facebook (

© 2011 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Dance Central and all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. Dance Central developed by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owner.