Back to Blog

Keep The Party Going With New Dance Central Routines. Hits From Taio Cruz, Trey Songz & Afrika Bambaataa Drop Tomorrow!

Cambridge, Mass. – July 18, 2011 – Harmonix today confirmed that songs from Taio Cruz, Trey Songz and Afrika Bambaataa will drop on July 19th for download from the in-game store and on Xbox LIVE® for Dance Central™, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect™ for Xbox 360®. As announced at E3, these tracks will also be compatible with the recently revealed Dance Central 2, the sequel to the best selling dance game on Kinect, dropping later this fall.

Free from any controller, Dance Central™, a top selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song on-disc soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central DLC Additions for Xbox 360

“Planet Rock” is a seminal dance track from Afrkia Bambaataa & the Soul Sonic force. Originally dropped in 1982, “Planet Rock” helped expand hip hop and dance music in their formative stages, developing the electro style and earning this song a place on the Rolling Stone list of the 500 Greatest Songs of All Time. 

“Break Your Heart” was the lead single off of UK artist Taio Cruz’s second studio album, Rokstarr. The infectious pop hit peaked at No. 1 in the United States, United Kingdom and Canada and has dominated US airwaves since its release in 2009.

Rounding out this batch of Dance Central add-on content is “Say Aah” from American R&B star Trey Songz. From Trey Songz’ 3rd album, Ready, released in 2010, “Say Aah” been certified platinum and is sure to get you up and dancing this July.

Available on Xbox 360 (July 19):

  • Afrika Bambaataa & The Soul Sonic Force – “Planet Rock (Original 12” Version)
  • Taio Cruz – “Break Your Heart”
  • Trey Songz feat Fabolous – “Say Aah”

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – “Boys & Girls”
  • Cameo – “Word Up!"
  • Chic – “Le Freak”
  • Dem Franchize Boyz – “Lean wit It, Rock wit It”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice”
  • Fergie feat. – “Fergalicious”
  • Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Missy Elliott – “We Run This”
  • N.E.R.D. (featuring Lee Harvey and Vita) – “Lapdance”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Paula Abdul – “Straight Up”
  • Rick James – “Super Freak”
  • Rihanna – “Disturbia”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Snow – “Informer”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)"
  • Tone Lōc – “Wild Thing”

Price: 240 Microsoft Points per song

** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

Dance Central is rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB.

Follow Dance Central on Twitter and Facebook.

© 2011 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Dance Centraland all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. Dance Centraldeveloped by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owner.