Back to Blog

AUDICA v1.0 Update Notes – Campaign, New Environments, Blasters, and Songs, and More!

Hey everyone,

AUDICA has officially launched! Over the past few weeks we’ve been working hard on new features, environments, and playable songs for you to experience in the full release of the game. Additionally, DLC is now available to be purchased to expand your AUDICA library even more!

There’s a lot to check out in v1.0 of AUDICA, so let’s jump in:

  • Campaign Mode – AUDICA’s campaign mode has you playing through the entire core soundtrack across multiple difficulty tiers. Each tier features a handful of unique challenges for you to complete in order to successfully pass. The campaign mode leads up to a very special grand finale. We’ll leave it to you to complete the campaign and experience it for yourself!
  • New Environments and Blasters – AUDICA now features even more environments and blasters for your experience and equip. You can unlock them by playing through and completing tiers in the brand-new campaign mode!
  • 6 New Playable Songs – The release of AUDICA brings 6 new playable songs to the core soundtrack. This brings the total amount of playable tracks included with AUDICA to 33! The six new tracks available for you to play are:
    • David Guetta ft. Sia – “Titanium (Cazzette's Ant Seeking Hamster Remix)”
    • deadmau5 & Wolfgang Gartner – “Channel 42”
    • Logic & Marshmello – “Everyday”
    • ODESZA – “Loyal”
    • Polyphia – “G.O.A.T.”
    • Wolfgang Gartner – “Illmerica”
  • Full Length Album Versions – In addition to the 33-song core soundtrack, four songs now have playable full-length Album Versions that will test your endurance and beat blasting skills. Just like new environments and blasters, they can be unlocked by playing through AUDICA’s campaign mode. The four songs receiving Album Versions are:
    • 1788-L & Blanke – “Destiny”
    • DragonForce – "Highway to Oblivion"
    • K/DA ft. Madison Beer, (G)I-DLE, Jaira Burns - "POP/STARS"
    • Zedd ft. Bahari – "Addicted To A Memory"
  • DLC – Starting today, additional playable tracks are available to purchase for AUDICA. Our plan is to release a total of 15 DLC tracks by the end of the year from chart-topping and well-known artists. The first five playable tracks available today are:
    • 5 Seconds of Summer – “Youngblood”
    • Ariana Grande – “Into You”
    • Billie Eilish – “bad guy”
    • Imagine Dragons – “Believer”
    • Post Malone – “Better Now”

AUDICA players who have been playing throughout Early Access may also notice a few other improvements, changes, and fixes as well.

Before we take off, we’d like to once again thank all our players for your feedback, suggestions, and support, and welcome all of the new players joining the AUDICA community as we transition out of Early Access!

Be sure to pick up AUDICA today on PlayStation®VR, Steam, the Oculus Store, or Viveport today!

See you on the leaderboards!