Back to Blog

Dance Central 2 Songs and Details From Gamescom

To ensure you’re completely prepared to get your best groove on when Dance Central 2 launches on Oct. 21 in Europe and Asia, Oct. 25 in North America, and Oct. 27 in Japan, here are the latest feature announcements to keep the Dance Central party popping:

Epic Full Body Dance Battle! Players rep their favorite dance crew and go toe-to-toe against one another with two-player simultaneous tracking and compete to stand out in “spotlight sections” where their solo performance is put on display. The new Free-4-All mini-game replaces freestyle sections during Dance Battle, adding an all new competitive scoring mechanic into the mix. Players can jump ahead in score by quickly performing moves from the song worth tons of points.

Meet the crews of Dance Central 2! With the addition of simultaneous multiplayer, Dance Central 2 adds 4 dance crews to the mix for players to rep. RipTide, Hi-Def, Flash4ward and Lu$h Crew all bring fierce personalities, amazing moves and unique looks to the world of Dance Central. Whether you’re playing through the crew challenge or battling it out with a friend, you have to know: which crew are you?

Voice integration throughout the game! You can use voice commands to select songs, pause during routines, and dictate rehearsal during Break it Down. Jumping into a routine is as simple as telling Kinect the song, mode, and difficulty and instructing it do what that little box has always dreamed of: “Xbox, Dance.”

An all new, customizable Break it Down experience with improved per-limb tracking, allows players to customize practice sessions to focus on select moves. Use voice commands to speed through the process, and even compare video playback of their dancing to the on-screen dancer!

13 new songs unveiled! (Over 40 songs on disc available at launch), from artists including: Flo Rida, David Guetta, Akon, Daddy Yankee, Fergie, Daft Punk, Bruno Mars, and Lady Gaga keep the party going. Songs include:

  • Flo Rida ft. David Guetta – "Club Can’t Handle Me"
  • David Guetta ft. Akon – "Sexy Chick"
  • Daddy Yankee ft. Fergie – "Impacto (remix)"
  • Darude – "Sandstorm"
  • Daft Punk – "Technologic"
  • O-Zone – "Mai Ai Hee (Dragostea Din Tei)"
  • Bruno Mars – "Grenade"
  • Donna Summer – "Hot Stuff"
  • Gnarls Barkley – "Run (I'm a Natural Disaster)"
  • Lena – "Satellite"
  • Enrique Iglesias ft. Pitbull – "I Like It"
  • Lady Gaga – "Born This Way"
  • EXILE – "I Wish For You"