Back to Blog

DLC Week of 12/05: The New Rock Pack!

For the second week of our Apple Music takeover Season, we’re highlighting songs from Apple Music’s The New Rock playlist. Not that anyone needed reminding, but rock is alive and well. Every day new bands are taking shape and plugging in. The playlist features artists that Rock Band players will recognize such as Catfish & The Bottlemen, Greta Van Fleet, The Glorious Sons, The Hunna, The Shelters, White Reaper, and more. The New Rock playlist is updated regularly so be sure to check back often to hear the Apple Music curators’ freshest picks. The Weekly Challenge reflects the hunt for music by new bands and includes an array of new music by artists that you may have heard first in Rock Band. This theme carries through this week’s Spotlight selections which feature new music from Beach Bunny, The Glorious Sons, and Highly Suspect, three artists that are currently on Apple Music’s The New Rock playlist. Check out The New Rock Pack to pick up all three of this week’s Spotlight songs.

Beach Bunny’s knack for writing catchy, upbeat, danceable tracks is on full display in their song “Prom Queen”. Lili Trifilio first started Beach Bunny as a solo project in 2015. Two years later she recruited musicians to round out the now 4-piece outfit. The Beach Bunny EP was well received upon release and the title track soon gained traction on station across the country. Visit and catch the video for “Prom Queen”. You can also find links to stream their back catalog, get up to the minute tour dates, and pick up some merch (including a book of poetry!).

The Glorious Sons discovered that lightening can strike twice. The first single from A War On Everything, “Panic Attack” picked up right where their previous single, “S.O.S.”, left off as it hit #1 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Chart. The Glorious Sons formed in 2011 and released their first EP in 2013. Their debut album The Union was a hit on the Canadian Rock charts, spawning a total of 5 Top 10 singles. Young Beauties and Fools followed in late 2017 and won the band a Juno Award for Rock Album of the Year. Join The Glorious Sons’ fan 'Union' at You can hear “Panic Attack” (from new album A War On Everything) and get the latest band news, live dates and more.

Highly Suspect has been on a hot streak since their debut album with two gold singles and three Grammy nominations under their belt. MCID, released earlier this month, proves that the third time is the charm. Featuring the #1 Billboard Mainstream Rock song, “16”, MCID features an eclectic array of guest musicians including Gojira and Nothing But Thieves. is the site to get all of the latest info on MCID, stream the “16” video, get music/merch bundles and find tour dates for their upcoming U.S. and European tours.

The New Rock Pack can be purchased for $4.49 for the first two weeks of release. Following that two-week period, The New Rock Pack can be purchased for $5.49. For the first two weeks of release, “Prom Queen”, “Panic Attack”, and “16” can be purchased individually for $1.49. Following that two-week period, songs can be purchased individually for $1.99. These three songs are also featured in the Rock Band Rivals Apple Music Spotlight Pass which can be purchased for $15.99. 

  • Beach Bunny - "Prom Queen" (Part of the Rock Band Rivals Apple Music Spotlight Pass)
  • The Glorious Sons - "Panic Attack" (Part of the Rock Band Rivals Apple Music Spotlight Pass)
  • Highly Suspect - "16" (Part of the Rock Band Rivals Apple Music Spotlight Pass)


VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 12/05: The New Rock Pack!

* Please note that this week’s DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Thursday, December 5th.