Back to Blog

DLC Week of 1/5: Riffing In The New Year 2023

Rock Band Network launched in 2010 as suite of tools designed to let *anyone* upload their music as Rock Band DLC.  Over the last few years, the Rock Band team has been working to rebuild the RBN catalog in Rock Band 4.  We’re psyched to be adding 10 RBN songs to the RB4 DLC catalog with this release.  

Available as either a pack or as singles, these 10 songs showcase the extreme stylistic diversity of the Rock Band Network catalog.  Where else would you have J-Rock metal in Esprit D’Air “Shizuku” alongside Jonathan Coulton ft. Sara Quin “Still Alive” and Nonpoint “Crazy”?  The Rock Band Network was explicitly designed to allow indie and developing artists (really anyone!) a path to promote their music - putting the authoring tools straight into the hands of the music community.  As a result, over 2000 songs were uploaded and released.  When Rock Band 4 launched in 2015, we didn’t have all the tools to support RBN entitlements - we surveyed the community on some potential options and the result was that we have been gradually releasing RBN content as RB4 DLC.  We need to re-clear the songs, which makes working through the entire catalog an impossibility.  However, we’re doing our best to get as much of it over to you as possible.  

This release includes the following songs, available for $1.99 each:

  • The Agonist - “Thank You, Pain”
  • Children of Nova - “Second Sight Blackout”
  • Children of Nova - “The Fall of Aphonia”
  • Children of Nova - “We Collide”
  • Despised Icon - “Day of Mourning”
  • Esprit D’Air - “Shizuku”
  • Iwrestledabearonce - “You Ain’t No Family”
  • Jonathan Coulton ft. Sara Quin - “Still Alive”
  • Jukebox the Ghost - “Half Crazy”
  • Nonpoint - “Crazy”

You can also get these 10 songs in the the “Riffing In The New Year 2023” pack, available for $14.99

VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 1/5: Riffing In The New Year 2023



*Please note that this week’s DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Thursday, January 5th.