Back to Blog

DLC Week of 4/09: Dua Lipa and Hayley Williams!

Two songs from Dua Lipa and Hayley Williams make their way

to the Rock Band Music Store – and our hearts – this week.  

Dua Lipa is a master at releasing chart-topping, dance-worthy songs. “Don’t Start Now” is her latest single, the first from her recently released album, Future Nostalgia. The lyrics feature a powerful message addressing the feelings of moving on from a relationship that went bust. Rock Band vocalists are going to have a lot of fun dancing and singing along to this anthem that leaves you feeling triumphant in the face of a bad situation. Not to mention the bouncy, memorable bassline and disco-inspired drums.

Many of you may recognize Hayley Williams as the frontwoman of Paramore, and you should get further acquainted with her brand-new solo venture. Her new sound is incredibly unique and experimental while still holding true to her roots. “Simmer” hails as the debut single from the Petals For Armor I EP. Williams’ vocals emanate ominously throughout the beautiful arrangement of instruments. We have 9 songs featuring Hayley Williams’ powerful voice in the DLC catalog and, unsurprisingly, “Simmer” is sure to be another exciting challenge for vocalists.

Hayley Williams’ “Simmer” will be available on the Music Store for $1.49 for the first two weeks, and then $1.99 going forward. Dua Lipa’s “Don’t Start Now” will be available for $1.99.

Don’t forget about the brand-new Spotlight Pass Plus option. In addition to the songs in the Spotlight Pass, it includes *all* of the new DLC that will be released over the course of Season 16, regardless of whether it’s in the spotlight or not.  It’s a bigger bundle and comes with a higher savings. Both the regular Season 16 Spotlight Pass and Spotlight Pass Plus are available for purchase now.

  • Dua Lipa – “Don’t Start Now”
  • Hayley Williams – “Simmer”

VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 4/09: Dua Lipa and Hayley Williams!




*Please note that this week’s DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Thursday, April 9th.