Back to Blog

DLC Week of 6/27: Amberian Dawn and Chiodos!

We’re ending our Seasonal break with DLC from both Amberian Dawn and Chiodos!

Starting off, we’ve got more DLC from Amberian Dawn, having previously released “River of Tuoni”. This time, we’re pulling “Shallow Waters” from The Clouds of Northland Thunder, the band’s second album. “Shallow Waters” is another great power metal track from Amberian Dawn, with lots to play for all parts. Drummers will have their kicking tested, with bass pedal taking the lead for most of the song alongside quick fills. Singers will perform the part of Heidi Parvianinen, an exquisite soprano. Guitar and bass match rapid strumming for nearly the whole song, until two technical, fast guitar solos mix things up in the back half of the track.

Chiodos’ “Lexington (Joey Pea-Pot With a Monkey Face)” also comes to RB4 this week. The song hails from Bone Palace Ballet, the band’s most successful album. Bone Palace Ballet debuted at #5 on the Billboard 200 and “Lexington (Joey Pea-Pot With a Monkey Face)” became the album’s first single. Vocalists will have fun with the range on display, while drummers should watch for the cross-sticking needed in the prechorus. Guitar surprises with a late solo that’s near exclusively one long, looping sweep. Make sure you’ve picked a difficulty you can handle it on!

Songs can be purchased individually for $1.99.

  • Amberian Dawn - "Shallow Waters"
  • Chiodos - "Lexington (Joey Pea-Pot With a Monkey Face)"


VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 6/27: Amberian Dawn and Chiodos!

Buy Rock Band 4 DLC on Xbox One


Buy Rock Band 4 DLC on PlayStation®4

* Please note that this week’s DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Thursday, June 27th.