Back to Blog

DLC Week of 8/4: The Interrupters and Potty Mouth


It’s East Coast vs. West Coast this week with new DLC songs representing the California and Massachusetts music scenes. The Interrupters “Anything Was Better” and Potty Mouth “Let Go” DLC is available this Thursday. 

The Interrupters burst out of the Los Angeles music scene in the early 2010s, quickly building up a loyal following and critical buzz thanks to their hi-energy and enthusiastic live shows. With three albums under their belt, The Interrupters are unleashing their 4th LP, In The Wild, on August 5th and it’s a kinetic, boisterous affair full of catchy numbers guaranteed to get you on your feet. “Anything Was Better” is one of the highlights off of the new album and will be a great addition to your DLC library. The song features Aimee Interrupter’s brash vocals and autobiographical lyrics recounting her escape from the early trials and tribulations of her youth. Bass takes the spotlight as it drives the rhythm and helps usher in the anthemic chorus. 


Potty Mouth was formed at Smith College in Western Massachusetts and have released a pair of well-received albums and singles over the past decade. The trio of Abby Weems (Vocals, Guitar), Ally Einbinder (bass), and Victoria Mandanas (drums), released the song “Let Go” exclusively on the Sunday, Someday compilation while in the middle of the pandemic. “Let Go” opens with distinct, gritty guitars and flows into Weems’ vocals and Mandanas’ steady beats. The lo-fi sounds pair well with the songs’ uplifting message making this a great mid-Summer jam for your collection.

Both of these awesome tracks are included in the Season 27 Season Pass. Pick it up today and save big on the entire season of DLC.

The Interrupters “Anything Was Better” and Potty Mouth “Let Go” are available for $1.99 each.

·         The Interrupters - “Anything Was Better”

·         Potty Mouth - “Let Go”

VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 8/4: The Interrupters and Potty Mouth



*Please note that this week’s DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Thursday, August 4th.