Back to Blog

Holla! New Songs For Dance Central™ Hit Next Week From Gwen Stefani, Paula Abdul, Keri Hilson & Fatboy Slim!

Cambridge, Mass. – March 14, 2011 – Harmonix today announced that songs from Gwen Stefani, Fatboy Slim, Keri Hilson and Paula Abdul will be available March 15 for download from the all new in-game store and on Xbox LIVE® for Dance Central™, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect™ for Xbox 360®.

Free from any controller, Dance Central™, a top selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song on-disc soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central DLC Additions for Xbox 360

Dancers of all abilities will be able to hit the floor next week with Fatboy Slim’s “Weapon of Choice”. The song was a No. 10 hit in the United Kingdom and its music video, featuring Christopher Walken, earned a GRAMMY® Award for Best Short Form Video.

“Hollaback Girl” from Gwen Stefani will also be available for download for Dance Central next week. The song is from the artist’s 2004 debut solo album, Love. Angel. Music. Baby. The song reached No. 1 in the United States and Australia and was the first digital download to sell 1 million copies.

Keri Hilson will make her Dance Central debut next week with “Turnin Me On”, which features rapper Lil Wayne. The song is from her debut album, In a Perfect World, and reached No. 15 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Paula Abdul’s dance classic “Straight Up” will also be available for download for Dance Central next week. The song boosted Abdul’s Platinum debut record, Forever Your Girl, to spend three weeks at the top of the Billboard Hot 100.

Available on Xbox 360 (March 15):

  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice"
  • Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Paula Abdul – “Straight Up”

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – “Boys & Girls”
  • Cameo – “Word Up!"
  • Chic – “Le Freak”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Missy Elliott – “We Run This”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Rick James – “Super Freak”
  • Rihanna – “Disturbia”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)"

Price: 240 Microsoft Points per song

** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

Dance Central is rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB.

Follow Dance Central on Twitter ( and Facebook (

© 2011 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Dance Centraland all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. Dance Centraldeveloped by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.