Back to Blog

MTV Games and Harmonix Unveil the Complete, Chart-Topping Dance Central Track List

Master Authentic Dance Routines Set to the Music of Lady Gaga, Audio Push, Dirty Vegas, Pitbull, M.I.A., Beastie Boys and More

Harmonix, the world’s premier music video game developer, and MTV Games, a part of Viacom’s MTV Networks, along with distribution partner Microsoft, today released the full list of songs and artists featured on the Dance Central™ on-disc soundtrack. Completely free from any controller, every routine features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, No Doubt, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central, exclusive for Kinect™ for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, will be available Nov. 4, 2010 in North America and Nov. 10, 2010 in Europe.

“We felt it was very important to launch Dance Central with a balanced selection of the latest, greatest and all-time classic tracks,” said Paul DeGooyer, Senior Vice President of Music, Electronic Games and Programming for MTV Networks. “The setlist on the disc really achieves that goal, offering everything from “jerking” to disco, from Rihanna to Young MC. Whatever your jam, we think you’ll find something to get you moving in this contagiously fun soundtrack.”

Dance Central full on-disc track list:

  • Teach Me How To Jerk by Audio Push
  • Rendez-vu by Basement Jaxx
  • Body Movin' (Fatboy Slim Remix) by Beastie Boys
  • King Of The Dancehall by Beenie Man
  • Poison by Bel Biv Devoe
  • Satisfaction by Benny Benassi
  • Evacuate the Dancefloor by Cascada
  • Dip It Low by Christina Milian
  • Brick House by The Commodores
  • Flava In Ya Ear (Remix) by Craig Mack
  • Days Go By by Dirty Vegas
  • Don't Sweat the Technique by Eric B. & Rakim
  • Hey Mami by Fannypack
  • Down by Jay Sean ft. Lil Wayne
  • Jungle Boogie by Kool & The Gang
  • Can't Get You Out of My Head by Kylie Minogue
  • Just Dance by Lady Gaga
  • Poker Face by Lady Gaga
  • Funky Town by Lipps Inc
  • Galang '05 by M.I.A.
  • Maneater by Nelly Furtado
  • Move Ya Body by Nina Sky
  • Hella Good by No Doubt
  • I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) by Pitbull
  • C'mon N' Ride It (The Train) by Quad City DJ's
  • Pon de Replay by Rihanna
  • Push It by Salt-N-Pepa
  • Drop It Like It's Hot by Snoop Dogg/Pharell
  • Crank That (Soulja Boy) by Soulja Boy Tell 'Em
  • Pump Up the Jam by Technotronic
  • Rump Shaker by Wreckx-n-Effect
  • Bust A Move by Young MC

Dance Central will feature downloadable content beginning Nov. 4, 2010. Each song will not only deliver fresh music, but also completely new routines that will keep dance parties going for months to come.

Winner of the E3 Game Critics Best Original Game and Best Motion Simulation Game, as well as more than 30 additional awards and nominations, Dance Central is a controller-free dance video game with fun choreography for beginners and experts. Whether rehearsing in Break It Down or owning the dance floor in Perform It!, players will be introduced to more than 600 moves in the game and more than 90 dance routines created by professional choreographers. In addition, players can earn achievements, unlock new character outfits and venues and progress through the dance ranks. In Dance Battle, players can challenge friends to an epic living room showdown.

Developed by Harmonix, the world’s premiere music videogame developer, published by MTV Games and distributed by Microsoft, Dance Central will be available Nov. 4, 2010, in North America exclusively for Kinect for the Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft (U.S. ERP: $49.99) and Nov. 10, 2010 in Europe (UK ERP: £39.99 / EU ERP: €49.99).

The new Dance Central trailer is available for download in the following formats:

For more information on Dance Central, as well as new art and video assets, please visit

Follow Dance Central on Twitter ( and Facebook (