Back to Blog

Rocking in the Home Stretch – December DLC Artists Announced

Hey everyone,

We’re in the final weeks leading up to 2017! It’s been an eventful year, and we’ve got lots in store for Rock Band in the future. Let’s finish off 2016 right with your DLC artists for the month!

This December, you’ll see new tracks from these artists in Rock Band 4:

  • Aerosmith
  • Avicii ft. Aloe Blacc
  • Kings of Leon
  • Kool & the Gang
  • Lorde
  • Meghan Trainor
  • Sia ft. Kendrick Lamar
  • System of a Down
  • Twenty One Pilots
  • The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk

Rock Band DLC Week of 12/1

This week, we get down to tracks from Kings of Leon, System of a Down, and The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk.

“Waste a Moment” by Kings of Leon starts off this month’s new DLC. Drummers will have a blast with this tune. Hi-hats were authored to the blue pad / cymbal to allow for proper tom sticking, so keep your hands and feet active throughout the track!

“Chop Suey!” by System of a Down makes its way to the Music Library as DLC this week. A legacy track off of the Rock Band 2 disc soundtrack, “Chop Suey!” brings a burst of high energy to your next Rock Band party. It’s also a fan favorite at our Rock Band events, so grab those instruments and rock the house!

Finishing this week’s DLC is a recent hit, “Starboy” by The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk. Daft Punk, iconic electronic musicians, team up with the smooth tones of The Weeknd to make this stellar track. Drums will experience a fair amount of kicks in the tune; head over to Practice Mode to warm up before the show.

Each track can be purchased individually for $1.99.

  • Kings of Leon – “Waste a Moment”
  • System of a Down – “Chop Suey!”
  • The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk – “Starboy”

VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 12/1: Kings of Leon, System of a Down, and The Weeknd ft. Daft Punk

We’ll be showing off this week’s newest DLC on our Twitch stream today, starting at 5pm ET. Tune in here!

Buy Rock Band 4 DLC on Xbox One

Buy Rock Band 4 DLC on PlayStation®4

* Please note that this week’s DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Thursday, December 1st.