Back to Blog

September DLC Artists + New DLC Announced

Hi everyone.

Labor Day is happening this Monday in the States, so we’re giving you a special treat and announcing all of September’s DLC artists today! You can expect new Rock Band DLC from the following artists this month:

  • Disturbed
  • Fitz and the Tantrums
  • Five Finger Death Punch
  • Good Charlotte
  • Jason Aldean
  • Sister Hazel
  • ???

You may notice that this is a smaller list of DLC artists than we’ve had in previous months…maybe it means something? Maybe I’m making this all up? Who knows! Stay tuned…

DLC Week of 9.5 - Five Finger Death Punch and Good Charlotte

In the meantime, tracks from Five Finger Death Punch and Good Charlotte will join the Rock Band Music Library next week.

“Wrong Side Of Heaven” by Five Finger Death Punch makes its way to the Rock Band Music Library on Tuesday. Guitarists, don’t be fooled by the seemingly easy progression in this song. About mid-way through, be prepared for a HOPO-filled guitar solo that can easily break your combo. Drummers will experience some kick-heavy patterns during the guitar solo as well.

Good Charlotte returns to Rock Band with this new DLC track, “Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous”. The energetic beat is sure to keep drummers on their toes – there’s plenty of fast, swung drum beats to go around for the entire song. There’s also some fast chord changes for the guitarist during choruses that might lead to streak breaking. Get some friends together to nail those chorus harmonies down, too.

These DLC tracks are available individually for $1.99 each.

  • Five Finger Death Punch - “Wrong Side Of Heaven”
  • Good Charlotte - “Lifestyles of the Rich & Famous”

VIDEO: Rock Band 4 DLC Week of 9/5: Five Finger Death Punch and Good Charlotte

Buy Rock Band 4 DLC on Xbox One

Buy Rock Band 4 DLC on PlayStation®4

*Please note that DLC tracks will be available for purchase on Tuesday, September 6th.

Rock Band Rivals Pre-Order Bonus Tracks

Pre-Order DLC

Have you missed any of our pre-order announcements? By pre-ordering any version of Rock Band Rivals (with hardware bundles or digitally through the PlayStation® Network Store + Xbox Live Marketplace), you’ll get these 10 pre-order DLC bonus tracks:

  • Bring Me The Horizon – “Happy Song”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Eagle-Eye Cherry – “Save Tonight”
  • The Neighbourhood – “Sweater Weather”
  • Of Monsters And Men – “Little Talks”
  • Pharrell Williams – “Happy”
  • Semisonic – “Closing Time”
  • Sia – “Chandelier”
  • Skillet – “Feel Invincible”
  • Weezer – “King of the World”

That’s all for today! A bunch of Harmonix folks will be at PAX West this weekend, so stop by, say hello, maybe win a Fender® Jaguar® while you’re there, and rock out with us!