Back to Blog

Tracks From James Brown, Lloyd & Sean Paul Hit August 16th!

Cambridge, Mass. – August 9, 2011 – Harmonix today confirmed that songs from James Brown, Lloyd and Sean Paul will drop on August 16th for download from the in-game store and on Xbox LIVE® for Dance Central™, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect™ for Xbox 360®. As announced at E3, these tracks will also be compatible with the recently revealed Dance Central 2, the sequel to the best selling dance game on Kinect, dropping later this fall.

Free from any controller, Dance Central™, a top selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360 video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song on-disc soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central DLC Additions for Xbox 360

“Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine, Pt. 1 ” is booty-shaking funk track from the Godfather of Soul himself, James Brown. Originally recorded in 1970, “Sex Machine” was one of the first songs recorded with James Brown’s new band, The J.B.’s. Its looping groove and funk stabs are sure to get you up on the floor in no time!

“Get Busy” from Jamaican dancehall king Sean Paul was originally released on Paul’s album, Dutty Rock, in 2002. “Get Busy” shot to the top of the charts, hitting Number 1 on the Billboard Hot 100. This marks Sean Paul’s second appearance in Dance Central – his first was the downloadable track “Temperature”, a favorite amongst Dance Central fans.

Rounding out this batch of Dance Central add-on content is “Get It Shawty”, the second single off of Lloyd’s second studio album, Street Love. The pop hit has been motivating “Shawties” to get grooving since its release in 2007.

Available on Xbox 360 (August 16th):

  • James Brown - “Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine, Pt. 1”
  • Lloyd – “Get It Shawty”
  • Sean Paul – “Get Busy”

Already available on Xbox 360:

  • Afrika Bambaataa & the Soul Sonic Force – “Planet Rock”
  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • The Black Eyed Peas – “I Gotta Feeling"
  • Blur – “Boys & Girls”
  • Cameo – “Word Up!"
  • Chic – “Le Freak”
  • Dem Franchize Boyz – “Lean wit It, Rock wit It”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice”
  • Fergie feat. – “Fergalicious”
  • Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Missy Elliott – “We Run This”
  • N.E.R.D. (featuring Lee Harvey and Vita) – “Lapdance”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Paula Abdul – “Straight Up”
  • Rick James – “Super Freak”
  • Rihanna – “Disturbia”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Snow – “Informer”
  • Tag Team – “Whoomp! (There It Is)"
  • Taio Cruz – “Break Your Heart”
  • Tone Lōc – “Wild Thing”
  • Trey Songz feat Fabolous – “Say Aah”

Price: 240 Microsoft Points per song

** Dates for Dance Central game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Website Links:

For more information, please visit:, and be sure to follow Dance Central on Twitter and Facebook.

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

Dance Central is rated “T” for Teen by the ESRB.

© 2011 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Harmonix, Dance Centraland all related titles and logos are trademarks of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. Dance Centraldeveloped by Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owner.