Back to Blog

New Songs Announced For Amplitude

The team has been hard at work putting together an amazing build for E3! Annette and DeVron will be rocking out at the Sony booth in the LA Convention Center for three straight days of Amplitude goodness next week. Stay tuned to our social accounts for the latest updates from the show floor.

In the spirit of E3, we thought it would be great to reveal some news on our soundtrack to our amazing backers and fans!

Amplitude Solo Play

You may recall our announcement of external artists contributing to the Amplitude soundtrack during our Kickstarter campaign. We’re honored to have their music playable in our game!

We’re excited to reveal the names of the tracks of our previously announced artists that will appear in Amplitude (with a few surprises!):

  • C418 – All The Time
  • Danny Baranowsky – Crypteque (1-2)
  • Darren Korb – Impossible
  • Freezepop – Phantoms
  • George & Jonathan – Crystal
  • Jim Guthrie – Force Quit
  • Kodomo – Red Giant
  • Symbion Project – Concept

If you’re going to E3, you can swing on by the Sony booth and play the latest build of Amplitude with two of the new tracks: “Crypteque (1-2)” and “Red Giant”! Other playable tracks at E3 include “Astrosight”, “Decode Me”, “ICU”, “Perfect Brain”, “Phantoms”, “Wetware”, and “Recession”.

Now, it wouldn’t be a track reveal without gameplay video! Check out this snippet from ‘Crypteque (1-2)” below:

If you’re unable to attend E3, don’t worry! Later this month we’re streaming Amplitude on Twitch! We’ll have more details as the show gets closer, but until then, click here to follow us on Twitch to know when we go live!

The soundtrack features more than 20 tracks so stay tuned for more song announcements in the future.

We hope you’re excited for all the new artists appearing in Amplitude! Who is your favorite addition? Let us know over on Twitter!